Gramercy Coffee

I first visited Gramercy Coffee over the weekend during a spot of pre-work shopping, and immediately wondered why I hadn’t stopped here sooner. It was a much anticipated moment as I had heard nothing but great things over the last few years, but hadn’t experienced the Gramercy lovin’ myself, despite the fact that my work is just around the corner. And, lo and behold, from the first sip of my cappuccino, I realised that this wasn’t just a one time thing, no no…this was the start of a beautiful friendship.

WIth coffee to die for and a range of fresh and wholesome breakfast and lunch options, Gramercy certainly delivered. I simply couldn’t go past the avo on toast with parsley labne, and my boyfriend, who normally doesn’t order anything but ‘the big breakfast’ option or its equivalent, devoured the leg-ham sandwich with much enjoyment. Next time I need a pre-work pick-me-up or I’ve seriously hit the halfway wall, I know where I’ll be going for instant relief and happiness.

Gramercy Coffee is located in the Wintergarden, Queen Street Mall, Brisbane City. They are open 7 days a week, with shorter opening hours on weekends. The same owners have also recently opened up another establishment just around the corner, Irving Place, which is open Monday to Friday, 7am-4pm. 

Photo credit: my original image on Instagram @sophielwright
Photo credit: my original image on Instagram @sophielwright
Photo credit: Instagram user @2centsbymillicent
Photo credit: Instagram user @2centsbymillicent

Leave a comment